Meeting minutes

Keep up to date with the work of the National Rural Crime Network

The Executive Board is made up of ten people. Six Police and Crime Commissioners and four representatives from non-police organisations such as the Country Land and Business Association and National Farmers Union.

The Chairman is Julia Mulligan PCC for North Yorkshire and the Vice Chairman is Tim Passmore PCC for Suffolk.

The meetings are coordinated by the Rural Services Network and take place about four times a year and rotate around the country.

One of the meetings is designated the Annual General Meeting where any elections are held for the post of Chairman and Vice Chairman and places on the Executive Board.

The meetings although structured with an agenda, formal reports and analysis are conducted in a reasonably informal manner with decisions being generally reached by consensus rather than voting.